On Monday night, Canadians elected a Liberal minority government lead by Justin Trudeau. This is Justin Trudeau’s second consecutive term as Prime Minister with the Liberal Party; however, he will need to negotiate support from at least one other party in order to pass any legislation this time around.

Those elected to represent in the RAHB ridings are:

  • Hamilton Centre: Matthew Green* – NDP
  • Hamilton Mountain: Scott Duvall – NDP
  • Hamilton East-Stoney Creek: Bob Bratina – Liberal
  • Hamilton West-Ancaster-Dundas: Filomena Tassi – Liberal
  • Flamborough-Glanbrook: David Sweet – Conservative
  • Burlington: Karina Gould – Liberal
  • Oakville North-Burlington: Pam Damoff – Liberal
  • Milton: Adam van Koeverden* – Liberal
  • Niagara West: Dean Allison – Conservative
  • Haldimand-Norfolk: Diane Finley – Conservative

*These newly-elected MPs are the only new faces for the RAHB market area ridings. All the others are incumbents.

Please see below for the contact information for your Members of Parliament:

E-mail Constituency Office Social Media
Coming soon!** Coming soon!** Instagram: @matthewgreenndp

Twitter: @MatthewGreenNDP

Scott.Duvall@parl.gc.ca 555 Concession St, Unit 2, Level 2, Hamilton Instagram: @scottduvallndp

Twitter: @sduvall07

Bob.Bratina@parl.gc.ca 40 Centennial Parkway N, Unit 2, Hamilton Instagram: @bobbratina

Twitter: @BobBratina

Filomena.Tassi@parl.gc.ca 1686 Main St W, Unit 4, Hamilton Instagram: @filomenatassi

Twitter: @FilomenaTassi

David.Sweet@parl.gc.ca 1760 Upper James St. Suite 4, Hamilton Instagram: @davidsweet.mp

Twitter: @DavidSweetMP

Karina.Gould@parl.gc.ca 777 Guelph Line, Suite 209, Burlington Instagram: @karinagould

Twitter: @karinagould

Pam.Damoff@parl.gc.ca 2525 Old Bronte Road, Suite 590, Oakville Instagram: @pamdamoff

Twitter: @PamDamoff

Coming soon!** Coming soon!** Instagram: @avankoeverden

Twitter: @vankayak

Dean.Allison@parl.gc.ca 4994 King St, Beamsville Instagram: @deanallisonmp

Twitter: @DeanAllisonMP

Diane.Finley@parl.gc.ca 76 Kent St S, Simcoe N/A

**We will update this information once these MPs take office.

If you have any questions about the government relations efforts of RAHB, please contact Wendy Stewart at wendys@rahb.ca or 905.529.8101 x295.

For full election results across Canada, please visit the Election Canada website at https://enr.elections.ca/ElectoralDistricts.aspx.