RCC2RAHB’s Regional Commercial Council brought home the Canadian Commercial Network (CNN) Merit Award for 2015. This award is given out annually to recognize a commercial division, committee, council or network that demonstrates outstanding service and commitment to meeting the needs of commercial members while supporting the objectives of the CCN.  RAHB received the award at the recent CREA AGM and Leadership Summit in Ottawa.

This year’s scoring for the Merit Award was particularly tight and RAHB and the Ottawa Real Estate Board shared the honour of receiving the Merit Award.  This is the second time RAHB has received the award; the first was in 2004.


RAHB’s 2014 – 2015 Regional Commercial Council (l-r) Ruth Lewis,
Chris Allen, Chair-elect Hank Balfoort, Chair Heidi Van Der Marel,
Past Chair Paul Martindale, Harry Mancini, Wesley DeGroot
and Craig Knapman.